RedLightMeter

Panels / Joovv / Joovv Max 3.0

Joovv · Full body

Joovv Max 3.0

660 / 850 nm · 420 LEDs · 248 W

Irradiance @ 15 cm n/a
No distance given - not comparable

Brand claims 100 mW/cm² with no stated distance - not comparable.

TypeFull body
Wavelengths660, 850 nm
Normalized irradiance @ 15 cmn/a
Coverage area5730 cm²
Total power draw248 W
LED count420
EMF @ 15 cmNot disclosed
FlickerNot disclosed
Pulsingvariable
Third-party testedYes
CertificationsFDA-registered, Intertek
Warranty2 years
Made inMalaysia
App controlYes
Data completeness73%

Joovv Max 3.0 review

We have not had this panel on a bench. Everything below is its published specs measured against the 101 panels in the database - irradiance normalized to 15 cm, price and coverage compared with the other 42 full body panels in its class.

What it does well

  • Brand publishes third-party test results rather than in-house numbers only.

Where it loses

  • Joovv publishes no usable irradiance figure for this panel (a number with no measurement distance), so its output cannot be compared with panels that do.

Cannot be ranked on light per dollar

Joovv publishes no irradiance figure for this panel that can be normalized to 15 cm, so it cannot be put in the light-per-dollar running against panels that do. Judge it on coverage, wavelengths, build and warranty.

Joovv Max 3.0 FAQ

Is the Joovv Max 3.0 worth it?

Joovv does not publish an irradiance figure that can be normalized to 15 cm for this panel, so it cannot be scored on light per dollar. At $5999 it is judged on coverage, wavelengths and warranty alone.

What do owners rate the Joovv Max 3.0?

5 out of 5 across 13 published ratings on the brand and retailer listings. That is buyer sentiment, not a lab measurement - the specs above are the comparable part.

Similar full body panels

PanelIrr @15cmCoveragePrice
LightpathLED Titan Red/NIR n/a 9755 cm² $5994 compare →
Infraredi Pro Elite Plus 2.0 n/a 12712 cm² $6099 compare →
Infraredi Pro Studio n/a 12078 cm² $5764 compare →